Licensing Portal

Knowledge Base

Deleting Sophos Central users

In this article we’re showing you how to delete a user from Sophos Central.


  • Sophos Central Account
  • User login with Admin or Super Admin role

Remove Account

Removing Sophos Central user

1. Login to Sophos Central Account

Login to your Sophos Central Admin account here:

2. Show all users

Click on the People button in the sidebar. You’ll now see a list of all users you’ve created so far.

3. Delete user

Choose all users you’d like to delete and click on the blue Delete button in the top right. Confirm your choice by clicking Delete.

Note: You can neither delete your own user, nor change your email address. Another user with at least Admin permission will need to do so for you. This may be a reason for the blue Delete button not being available.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Many Thanks! Is there anything else you want to tell us? Have you seen an error in this article? Your feedback is invaluable to us and helps us improve the quality of our articles.

This is a pity that our article could not help you! Your feedback is invaluable to us. We would be very pleased if you could tell us what we could improve on this article, so that it could be useful to you.

* Any comment left here will be read by us, but we do not respond to specific technical questions.